Opening Cutscene Script: Mirror’s Edge 2

Posted: October 10, 2009 in Ranting Saturday
Tags: , , , , ,

Mirror’s Edge 2: Faith’s Redemption

EXT. ROOFTOP – NIGHT

FAITH and her sister KATE are still hugging, behind them the helicopter spinning out of control, heading for the streets below.

FAITH
I’m so glad I rescued you, my sister Kate.

KATE
Thank you Faith. You’ve shown me how evil and corrupt THE SYSTEM is. And together we can take it down.

Below them, the helicopter crashes into an orphanage.

FAITH
Look at their disregard for human life. They make me sick.

KATE
Will it even make the news?

FAITH
If you can hear it through all that EVIL ADVERTISING.

A COP runs up to them.

COP
Excuse me, was it you who caused that helicopter accident?

KATE
My God, did I used to sound so misguided?

COP
I’m going to have to arrest you, I’m afraid.

Faith attacks the Cop, beating him over the head with a bit of pipe repeatedly while he screams. The Cop’s wife and children watch, crying. Eventually the Cop stops moving.

FAITH
THE SYSTEM is corrupt and we have to stop it. Come on, Kate. I’ll teach you how to Run. Because only by Running can we uncover the evil secrets behind those EVIL CORPORATIONS.

KATE
Show me.

They leap off the building together, into the first level.

Leave a Reply

